I told you I'd be back… But you probably didn't think I'd be here this soon again. Well, you know, it's just that I have a meeting with my dissertation supervisor tomorrow and I should be writing something to show to him. And at the moment almost anything beats EC competition law, can you imagine?<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

 

Today I heard that the teachers' strike we're having here at the moment might delay our graduation! How outrageous is that, eh? I knew that many lectures have been cancelled during the past few weeks but now the teachers apparently refuse to grade our essays and supervise the exams in May as well. I don't even know what they're after with this strike… Great, anyway…

 

My day just brightened up a bit! It started to snow! As weird as this will sound next year in Rovaniemi, I miss snow. And the cold. I miss dressing up like a Michelin man just to go to the Uni. On the other hand, I can say with a 103 per cent certainty that I will not miss the Scottish rain and wind! People here don't even use "brollies" 'cause it's just too damn windy and they'd only be a pain in the ass. People here just walk on the streets soaking wet. How smart is that, eh? I, myself, tend to stay home if the weather is very Scottish 'cause I know – after getting some seven umbrellas torn apart during the past year – that there's absolutely now way of getting to the Uni even reasonably dry.

 

There is another thing to be glad about today. Our (in)famous inflatable mattress was fixed earlier this week and it still seems all nice and puffy. Hurray! So now the princess of Pukinmäki has a place to sleep when she arrives on 16th April… Otherwise me and Nacho might have had to sleep on the floor :P